Italian Serie A TIM 2017/2018
The 2017–18 Serie A (known as the Serie A TIM for sponsorship reasons) is the 119th season of top-tier Italian football, the 86th in a round-robin tournament and the 8th since its organization under a league committee separate from Serie B. Juventus are the six-time defending champions.

Juventus are defending champions, and last season won the Serie A six times in a row.

On 13 May 2017, SPAL was promoted from Serie B after 49 years. Five days later, Hellas Verona was promoted from Serie B after one year of relegation. One more team will be determined through the final playoffs promotion to Serie A.


2017–18 Serie A Teams

Promotion and relegation (pre-season)
A total of 20 teams will contest the league, including 17 sides from the 2016–17 season and three promoted from the 2016–17 Serie B. This will include the two top teams from the Serie B, and the winners of the play-offs.

SPAL 2013 was the first team from Serie B to achieve promotion. Hellas Verona was promoted as the runners-up.

The three promoted clubs will replace Empoli, Palermo and Pescara who were relegated at the end of the previous season.

Stadia and locations
Bergamo Stadio Atleti Azzurri d'Italia 26,542
BeneventoStadio Ciro Vigorito20,000
Bologna Stadio Renato Dall'Ara 38,279
Cagliari Sardegna Arena 16,233
Verona Stadio Marc'Antonio Bentegodi 38,402
CrotoneStadio Ezio Scida16,547
Florence Stadio Artemio Franchi 47,282
Genoa Stadio Luigi Ferraris 36,685
Verona Stadio Marc'Antonio Bentegodi 38,402
Milan Stadio Giuseppe Meazza 80,018
Turin Juventus Stadium 41,507
Rome Stadio Olimpico 72,698
Milan San Siro 80,018
Naples Stadio San Paolo 60,240
Rome Stadio Olimpico 72,698
Genoa Stadio Luigi Ferraris 36,685
Sassuolo Mapei Stadium – Città del Tricolore (Reggio Emilia) 23,717
Ferrara Paolo Mazza 8,500
Turin Stadio Olimpico Grande Torino 27,994
Udine Stadio Friuli-Dacia Arena 25,144

Sponsorship and kits
TeamShirt sponsorKit manufacturer
IVPC-Energia PulitaFrankie Garage Sport
Zeus Sport
FollettoLe Coq Sportif
Eviva noi siamo energiaLotto
Metano NordNike
Fly EmiratesAdidas
VetroresinaHS Football
DaciaHS Sport

See also: List of 2017–18 Serie A Manager

Managerial changes
TeamOutgoing managerIncoming managerDate of appointment
Stefano Vecchi
Luciano Spalletti

Fixtures & Results

Main article: 2017–18 Serie A Fixtures & Results

League table