AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2023 - Qualified teams
Official name:AFC Asian Cup Qatar 2023™
Host country:
Dates:12 January – 10 February 2024
Teams:24 (from 1 confederation)
Total matches:51
Venues:8 (in 4 host cities)
Current champions: (2019) (1st title)

The 2023 AFC Asian Cup will be the 18th edition of the AFC Asian Cup, the quadrennial international men's football championship of Asia organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC). It will involve 24 national teams after expansion in 2019, with Qatar as the defending champions.

The 2023 AFC Asian Cup qualification was the qualification process organized by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) to determine the participating teams for the 2023 AFC Asian Cup, the 18th edition of the international men's football championship of Asia. Since 2019, the Asian Cup final tournament is contested by 24 teams, having been expanded from the 16-team format that was used from 2004 to 2015.

The qualification process involved four rounds, where the first two rounds doubled as the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification for Asian teams. Only the first round acted as qualifiers for the cancelled 2020 AFC Solidarity Cup as the six teams which were eliminated from the first round of the 2022 World Cup and 2023 Asian Cup joint qualifiers. The two teams that were eliminated from the play-off round of the Asian Cup qualifiers were among the four teams that would have qualified for the Solidarity Cup.

Qualified teams

No.TeamMethod of qualificationDate of qualificationTotal times qualified
1Second Round Group F winners28 May 202110
2Second Round Group A winners07 June 20217
3Second Round Group E winners07 June 202111
4Second Round Group H winners09 June 202115
5Second Round Group B winners11 June 20215
6Second Round Group C winners15 June 202115
7Second Round Group D winners15 June 202111
8Second Round Group G winners15 June 202111
9Second Round Group A runners-up15 June 202113
10Second Round Group C runners-up15 June 202110
11Second Round Group E runners-up15 June 20215
12Second Round Group G runners-up15 June 20215
13Second Round Group H runners-up15 June 20213
14Third Round Group B winners14 June 20223
15Third Round Group C winners14 June 20228
16Third Round Group C runners-up14 June 20228
17Third Round Group D winners14 June 20225
18Third Round Group D runners-up14 June 20224
19Third Round Group F winners14 June 20221
20Third Round Group F runners-up14 June 20222
21Third Round Group E winners14 June 20227
22Third Round Group E runners-up14 June 20224
23Third Round Group A winners14 June 20225
24Third Round Group A runners-up14 June 20225