English Premier League 2017/2018
The 2017–18 Premier League will be the 26th season of the Premier League, the top English professional league for association football clubs, since its establishment in 1992. The season is scheduled to start on 12 August 2017 and finish on 13 May 2018.

Chelsea are the defending champions. Newcastle United, Brighton & Hove Albion and Huddersfield Town have entered as the promoted teams from the 2016-17 EFL Championship.

Twenty teams will compete in the league – the top seventeen teams from the previous season, and three teams promoted from the Championship.

League table