UEFA Euro Germany 2024 - Qualified teams
Official name:UEFA Euro 2024
Host country:
Dates:14 June – 14 July 2024
Teams:24 (from 1 confederation)
Total matches:51
Venue:10 (in 10 host cities)
Current champions: Italy (2020) (2nd titles)

The 2024 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2024 (stylised as UEFA EURO 2024) or simply Euro 2024, will be the 17th edition of the UEFA European Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the men's national teams of its member associations. Germany will host the tournament, which is scheduled to take place from 14 June to 14 July 2024 and the winner will later compete in the 2025 CONMEBOL–UEFA Cup of Champions against the 2024 Copa América winner.

It will be the third time that European Championship matches are played on German territory and the second time in reunified Germany, as the former West Germany hosted the tournament's 1988 edition, and four matches of the multi-national Euro 2020 were played in Munich. It will be the first time the competition is held in what was formerly East Germany with Leipzig as a host city, as well as the first time that a reunified Germany serves as a solo host nation. The tournament will return to its usual four-year cycle, after the 2020 edition was postponed to 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Italy are the defending champions, having won the 2020 tournament after beating England on penalties in the final.


As hosts, Germany qualified for the tournament automatically. The 23 remaining spots will be determined by a qualifying tournament; 20 spots will be decided by the direct qualification of the winners and runners-up of the 10 qualifying groups, with the remaining three spots decided by play-offs. Places in the play-offs will be given to the teams that perform the best in the 2022–23 UEFA Nations League who have not already qualified via the main qualifying tournament.

At a meeting of the UEFA Executive Committee in Hvar, Croatia, on 20 September 2022, it was confirmed that Russia would be excluded from qualifying for Euro 2024, all Russian teams having been suspended by UEFA following the country's invasion of Ukraine in February 2022. This meant Russia would not appear at the European Championship finals for the first time since 2000.

The draw for the UEFA Euro 2024 qualifying group stage was held on 9 October 2022 at the Festhalle in Frankfurt. The qualifying group stage will take place from March to November 2023, while the three play-offs will be held in March 2024.

Qualified teams
No.TeamMethod of qualificationDate of qualificationTotal times qualified
1Host27 201814
2Group F winner13 20237
3Group B winner13 202311
4Group J winner13 20239
5Group A runner-up15 20234
6Group A winner15 202312
7Group D winner15 20236
8Group F runner-up16 20234
9Group C winner17 202311
10Group G winner16 20235
11Group J runner-up16 20236
12Group E winner17 20232
13Group H winner17 202310
14Group B runner-up18 202311
15Group I winner18 20236
16Group I runner-up18 20236
17Group G runner-up19 20236
18Group E runner-up20 202311
19Group C runner-up20 202311
20Group H runner-up20 20232
21Group D runner-up21 20237