Recent List of Málaga CF Jersey Number Players Roster 2016-2017 Squad

Málaga Club de Fútbol, or simply Málaga, is a Spanish football club based in Málaga, Spain. The team currently plays in La Liga, the top division of Spanish football.

The club has played 35 seasons in La Liga, 34 in Segunda División, four in Segunda División B and eleven in Tercera División. They also won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2002 and qualified to the following season's UEFA Cup, reaching the quarter-final stages. They also qualified for the 2012–13 UEFA Champions League, where they were quarter-finalists. Since June 2010, the owner of the club is Qatari investor Abdullah ben Nasser Al Thani.

The 2016–17 season is the 85th season in Málaga’s history and the 36th in the top-tier.


NoPositionPlayer Name
NoPositionPlayer Name

2016–17 La Liga Team Squad